跳转到主要内容

class Snapshot

Snapshot 对象是 Recoil atoms 状态的一个不可改变的快照。它的目的是规范用于观察、检查和管理全局 Recoil 状态的 API。对于开发工具、全局状态同步、历史导航等大部分需求,它都是很有用的。

class Snapshot {
// 检查快照状态的访问器
getLoadable: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => Loadable<T>;
getPromise: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => Promise<T>;
// 用于为了 transaction 转换快照的 API
map: (MutableSnapshot => void) => Snapshot;
asyncMap: (MutableSnapshot => Promise<void>) => Promise<Snapshot>;
// 开发者工具 API
getID: () => SnapshotID;
getNodes_UNSTABLE: ({
isModified?: boolean,
} | void) => Iterable<RecoilValue<mixed>>;
getInfo_UNSTABLE: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => {...};
}
function snapshot_UNSTABLE(initializeState?: (MutableSnapshot => void)): Snapshot

获取快照#

钩子#

Recoil 提供了以下钩子,用以根据当前状态获取快照。

构建快照#

你也可以使用 snapshot_UNSTABLE() 工厂函数来构建一个新快照,该工厂函数可接受一个可选的初始化函数。该快照可用于 测试 或在 React 上下文之外评估 selectors。

读取快照#

对于 atom 的状态来说,快照是只读的。它们可以用来读取 atom 状态和评估 selector 的衍生状态。getLoadable() 方法提供了一个 Loadable 对象,其中包含该快照中 atom 或 selectors 的状态。getPromise() 方法可以用来等待异步 selectors 的评估值,所以你可以看到基于静态 atom 状态的值会是什么。

示例#

function MyComponent() {
const logState = useRecoilCallback(({snapshot}) => () => {
console.log("State: ", snapshot.getLoadable(myAtom).contents);
const newSnapshot = snapshot.map(({set}) => set(myAtom, 42));
});
}

转换快照#

在有些情况下,你可能希望转换一个快照。 虽然快照是不可变的,但它们有方法将自己与一组转换映射到一个新的不可变的快照。此种映射方法接受一个回调,该回调将传递一个 MutableSnapshot,并在整个回调过程中被转换,并最终成为由映射操作返回的新快照。

class MutableSnapshot {
set: <T>(RecoilState<T>, T | DefaultValue | (T => T | DefaultValue)) => void;
reset: <T>(RecoilState<T>) => void;
}

注意,set()reset() 方法与提供给可写 selector 的 set 属性的回调方法有相同的签名,但它们只影响新的快照,不影响当前状态。

快照导航#

下面这个钩子可用于将当前的 Recoil 状态导航到提供的 Snapshot

开发者工具#

快照提供了一些对 构建开发者工具 或提升 Recoil 调试能力有用的方法。这个 API 仍在改进中,因此先被标记为 _UNSTABLE;我们仍在开发初始的开发工具。

快照 ID#

每个已提交的状态或已改变的快照都有一个唯一的不透明的版本 ID,可通过 getID() 方法获得该 ID。这可以用来检测我们何时通过 useGotoRecoilSnapshot() 回滚了之前的快照。

枚举 atom 和 selector#

getNodes_UNSTABLE() 方法可以被用来遍历这个快照中使用的所有 atom 和 selector。atom、selector 和族可以在任何时候被创建。不过,它们只有在被实际使用时才会出现在快照中。如果 atom 和 selector 不再被使用,它们可以被从后续的状态快照中移除。

可以指定一个可选的 isModified 标志,只返回自上一次处理以来被修改的 atom。

调试信息#

getInfo_UNSTABLE() 方法可为 atom 和 selector 提供额外的调试信息。所提供的调试信息会不断改进,但可能包括:

  • loadable - 一个具有当前状态的 Loadable。 与 getLoadable() 等方法不同,这个方法根本不会改变快照。它提供了当前的状态,但不会初始化新的 atom/selector,执行任何新的 selector 评估,或更新任何依赖关系或订阅。
  • isSet - 如果这是一个在快照状态中存储有明确值的 atom,则为 True。 如果这是一个 selector 或使用默认的 atom 状态,则为 False。
  • isModified - 如果这是一个自上次处理后被修改的 atom,则为 True。
  • type - 要么是 atom,要么是 selector
  • deps - 这个节点所依赖的 atom 或 selector 的迭代器。
  • subscribers - 关于这个快照的节点的订阅信息;细节正在开发中。

这类似于 useGetRecoilValueInfo_UNSTABLE() 钩子,但它提供的信息是基于 Snapshot 中的状态,而非当前状态。它不提供与 Recoil 状态的快照无关的信息,例如订阅 React 组件。

状态初始化#

<RecoilRoot> 组件和 snapshot_UNSTABLE() 工厂接受一个可选的 initializeState 参数,通过 MutableSnapshot 初始化状态。当你事先知道所有的 atom 时,这对加载持久化状态很有帮助,并且与服务器端渲染兼容,在这种情况下,状态应该与初始渲染同步设置。对于每个 atom 的初始化/持久化以及对动态 atom 的简单处理,可以参考 atom 效果

function MyApp() {
function initializeState({set}) {
set(myAtom, 'foo');
}
return (
<RecoilRoot initializeState={initializeState}>
...
</RecoilRoot>
);
}

Skip to main content

class Snapshot

A Snapshot object represents an immutable snapshot of the state of Recoil atoms. It is intended to standardize the API for observing, inspecting, and managing global Recoil state. It is mostly useful for dev tools, global state synchronization, history navigation, etc.

class Snapshot {
// Accessors to inspect snapshot state
getLoadable: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => Loadable<T>;
getPromise: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => Promise<T>;
// API to transform snapshots for transactions
map: (MutableSnapshot => void) => Snapshot;
asyncMap: (MutableSnapshot => Promise<void>) => Promise<Snapshot>;
// Developer Tools API
getID: () => SnapshotID;
getNodes_UNSTABLE: ({
isModified?: boolean,
} | void) => Iterable<RecoilValue<mixed>>;
getInfo_UNSTABLE: <T>(RecoilValue<T>) => {...};
}
function snapshot_UNSTABLE(initializeState?: (MutableSnapshot => void)): Snapshot

Obtaining Snapshots#

Hooks#

Recoil provides the following hooks for obtaining snapshots based on the current state:

Building a Snapshot#

You can also build a fresh snapshot using the snapshot_UNSTABLE() factory, which accepts an optional initializer function. This can be used for testing or evaluating selectors outside of a React context.

Reading Snapshots#

Snapshots are read-only with respect to atom state. They can be used to read atom state and evaluate selectors' derived state. getLoadable() provides a Loadable with the state of the atom or selector in this Snapshot. The getPromise() method can be used to wait for the evaluated value of asynchronous selectors, so you can see what the value would be based on the static atom state.

Example#

function MyComponent() {
const logState = useRecoilCallback(({snapshot}) => () => {
console.log("State: ", snapshot.getLoadable(myAtom).contents);
const newSnapshot = snapshot.map(({set}) => set(myAtom, 42));
});
}

Transforming Snapshots#

There are cases where you may wish to mutate a snapshot. While snapshots are immutable, they have methods to map themselves with a set of transformations to a new immutable snapshot. The map methods take a callback that is passed a MutableSnapshot, which is mutated throughout the callback and will ultimately become the new snapshot returned by the mapping operation.

class MutableSnapshot {
set: <T>(RecoilState<T>, T | DefaultValue | (T => T | DefaultValue)) => void;
reset: <T>(RecoilState<T>) => void;
}

Notice that set() and reset() have the same signature as callbacks provided to a writeable selector's set property, but they only effect the new snapshot, not the current state.

Going to a Snapshot#

The following hook can be used for navigating the current Recoil state to the provided Snapshot:

Developer Tools#

Snapshots provide some methods useful for building developer tools or debugging capabilities with Recoil. This API is still evolving, and thus marked as _UNSTABLE, as we work on the initial dev tools.

Snapshot IDs#

Each committed state or mutated Snapshot has a unique opaque version ID that can be obtained via getID(). This can be used to detect when we have gone back to a previous snapshot via useGotoRecoilSnapshot().

Enumerate Atoms and Selectors#

The getNodes_UNSTABLE() method can be used to iterate all atoms and selectors that were in use for this snapshot. Atoms, selectors, and families may be created at any time. However, they will only show up in the snapshot if they are actually used. Atoms and selectors may be removed from subsequent state snapshots if they are no longer being used.

An optional isModified flag may be specified to only return atoms which have been modified since the last transaction.

Debug information#

The getInfo_UNSTABLE() method provides additional debug information for atoms and selectors. The debug information provided is evolving, but may include:

  • loadable - A Loadable with the current state. Unlike methods like getLoadable(), this method will not mutate the snapshot at all. It provides the current state and will not initialize new atoms/selectors, perform any new selector evaluations, or update any dependencies or subscriptions.
  • isSet - True if this is an atom with an explicit value stored in the snapshot state. False if this is a selector or using the default atom state.
  • isModified - True if this is an atom which was modified since the last transaction.
  • type - Either an atom or selector
  • deps - An iterator over the atoms or selectors this node depends on.
  • subscribers - Information about what is subscribing to this node for this snapshot. Details under development.

This is similar to the useGetRecoilValueInfo_UNSTABLE() hook, but provides information based on the state in the Snapshot instead of the current state. It cannot provide information not associated with a snapshot of Recoil state, such as subscribing React components.

State Initialization#

The <RecoilRoot> component and snapshot_UNSTABLE() factory take an optional initializeState prop for initializing the state via a MutableSnapshot. This can be helpful for loading persisted state when you know all atoms in advance and is compatible with server-side rendering where the state should be setup synchronously with the initial render. For per-atom initialization/persistence and ease of working with dynamic atoms, consider atom effects

function MyApp() {
function initializeState({set}) {
set(myAtom, 'foo');
}
return (
<RecoilRoot initializeState={initializeState}>
...
</RecoilRoot>
);
}